Record Store Day 2019 – USA Release

RSD UK - fly logo

Procol Harum ‘PROCOL HARUM’
definitivam editionem (prope)
Limited Edition of 2000

Procol Stickers Mock



An expanded re-issue of the group’s original 1967 American mono album which charted at #42 in Cash Box and on the Billboard chart at #47 in December.

Following the American release the album was released around the world in a number of different editions. In the UK & Australasia the album omitted the hit single but included ‘Good Captain Clack’, released in America as a single b-side.

In Europe, South-East Asia and South Africa the album omitted the hit single but included their follow up single ‘Homburg’.

In South America the album was altered more radically including ‘Absolutamente Correcto’ (aka Quite Rightly So) and ‘En Lo Que Duran Seis Peniques’ (In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence) as well including a liner note by Keith Reid.

The Italian version of the album was the most distinct variant, substituting the iconic black and white cover for a pink and white version, whilst the record itself included an alternate version of ‘Homburg’ – not the version which was released as a single – and ‘Il Tuo Diamante’ an Italian language version of ‘Shine On Brightly’.

This exclusive Record Store Day 2019 deluxe double album contains:

Disc One (black and white starburst colored vinyl): the America album remastered from analogue master tapes and re-released for the first time since 1967. It includes their hit single ‘A Whiter Shade Of Pale’


Disc Two (pink and white starburst colored vinyl): singles and tracks only included in international editions of ‘Procol Harum’, many previously unreleased in America, plus studio outtakes previously unreleased on vinyl and a 50th Anniversary full length stereo mix of ‘Homburg’ which is exclusive to this RSD 2019 edition

Included in the package are printed inner bags with liner notes and credits plus a poster with uncropped original artwork POSTER SIZE 22” x 22”





A1. A Whiter Shade of Pale (4:05)
A2. She Wandered Through the Garden Fence (3:19)
A3. Something Following Me (3:37)
A4. Mabel (1:55)
A5. Cerdes (outside the gates of) (5:09)
B1. A Christmas Camel (4:51)
B2. Conquistador (2:41)
B3. Kaleidoscope (2:55)
B4. Salad Days (are here again) (3:44)
B5. Repent Walpurgis (4:54)


C1. Homburg (single version) (3:53)
C2. Lime Street Blues (2:51)
C3. Good Captain Clack (single version) (1:28)
C4. Absolutamente Correcto (Earlier Undubbed Version) (3:51) previously unreleased on vinyl
C5. En Lo Que Duran Seis Peniques (In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence) (2:59)
C6. Il Tuo Diamante (3:23) previously unreleased on vinyl in the USA
D1. Understandably Blue (3:30) stereo previously unreleased on vinyl
D2. Homburg (50th Anniversary Stereo Mix full length) (7:09) stereo previously unreleased
D3. Pandora’s Box (backing track) (3:43) stereo previously unreleased on vinyl
Cat # TOOFA15
Barcode 5016959005879

Distributed in the USA by

Record Store Day Tips and Tricks
Record Store Day UK Releases